Posted by: didyouseethis | October 3, 2014

Home Sweet Home The House That Built Me

Home Sweet Home The House That Built Me

Looking through a magazine this afternoon I came across a quote that stopped me in my tracks because I knew it belonged with the painting my father did of the house he dreamed of building.  He did build that house.  It pretty much looked just like he dreamed it.  It was our family home for 64 years until (long story short) I lost it.  I will always be connected to it.  It still speaks to me in my dreams and tells me stories.  It teaches me lessons about loss and love and grief and regret.  I move on…and forward…and dream.

Love, Mom
xxooxx

Leave a Reply

Categories

