Posted by: didyouseethis | February 5, 2013

A Year of Gratitude…Days 34, 35, 36

Dinner with family.

WW II vet in grocery store.  I gave him a WAA thank you.  He was part of the liberation of Dachau.  He asked me why I do this.  No one has ever asked that.  I told him that if not for people like him, my Dad, Russ Fairfield…all the vets…I might not be here.  That I understood  some of what the war did to my Dad.  That not enough people remember and think about it.

The day at work…went mercifully quickly.

Leave a Reply

Categories

