Posted by: didyouseethis | January 16, 2013

A Year of Gratitude Day 16

Such a good evening last night…me and The Boy and The Hobbit.

I often do a search on word phrases….just to see what comes up.  Tonight I looked up “brief glimpse of joy”.  I can’t tell you why that particular phrase, it just popped into my head.  What do I find?  Tolkien.  Of course!  THIS article, from Christmas Eve just passed.  Joy to the world.

Photography.  I am so grateful for photography….for a great many reasons.  (Not least of which…it provided for me as a child.  Dad was a photoengraver by trade.  Now,  a dead occupation.  Pretty much all done by computer now. )

Grant at Uncle's house2012
I love what Sweet Jenn can do with a photo.

Leave a Reply

Categories

