Posted by: didyouseethis | June 27, 2009

IMHO…A Moment of Silence

Going out to the garden in a little bit, but I have to get this off my chest first.  I read that the United States House of Representatives had a moment of silence for Michael Jackson.  Ok…fine…he was an extremely popular ENTERTAINER. My condolences to his family.

I worry for our “culture”.  I worry that our priorities are so skewered that an entertainer is mourned with more fanfare than young men  who truly did change the world.  *I* thank God for these young men.

Sgt. 1st Class Paul R. Smith

Lt. Michael P. Murphy

Master-at-arms, 2nd Class Michael A. Monsoor

Pfc. Ross A. McGinnis

Cpl. Jason L. Dunham

2008-04-medal-of-honor-presented-to-navy-seal-monsoorThey are the real STARS.

Love and Respect,
Mom

Update:  Bouhammer is thinking along the same line I am.  He posts,  Someone More Important Than Michael Jackson Died.  Godspeed 1LT Brian N. Bradshaw.



Responses

  1. I am so with you on this one! Great post!

  2. ITA- Many in America are ignorant and have their priorities all wrong. Let’s hope the vast silent majority – will be silent no more and teach the others about true people to be idolized and commemorated.


Leave a Reply

Categories

