Posted by: didyouseethis | December 29, 2008

Get To Know Me – Christmas Edition

I  received several versions of this over the last two weeks.  I promised I’d get to it…just took a little longer than I thought it would 🙂  And…it is still Christmastime!

1. Wrapping paper or gift bags? Both

2. Real tree or Artificial ? Purist at heart…really want a real tree…but with work and the kitty beasts artificial seems the best for now.

3. When do you put up the tree? Optimally, the day after Thanksgiving.

4. When do you take the tree down? Twelfth-Night or when ever I have the energy.

5. Do you like eggnog? Yes, especially when it’s spiked. Yum!

6. Favorite gift received as a child? Ice skates.

7. Hardest person to buy for?  My DH.  How do you buy a winning season…in Cleveland…in any sport?

8. Easiest person to buy for?     Shopping is never easy for me.

9. Do you have a nativity scene? Yes. My Grandmother’s.  And those beastie  kitties tried to destroy one of the shepherds and Balthasar!

10. Mail or email Christmas cards?  Both

11. Worst Christmas gift you ever received? I don’t remember getting one I didn’t like.  (And if I did…I would never  admit it.  😉  )

12. Favorite Christmas Movie? A Christmas Story, we watch it for all 24 hours on TBS every year!!  It was the first movie The Boy ever went to…he was a month old.

13. When do you start shopping for Christmas? Whenever I find something that would make a good gift.  Because shopping is not easy.

14. Have you ever recycled a Christmas present?  Yes…very long story.

15. Favorite thing to eat at Christmas?  Spritz cookies, a glass of milk, sitting by a real tree…takes me back to being 5 years old.

16. Lights on the tree? Yes…lots of them

17. Favorite Christmas song? Traditional…Michael Crawford “Oh, Holy Night”…Modern…TSO “Promises to Keep”.

18. Travel at Christmas or stay home? STAY HOME HOME HOME!!!

19. Can you name all of Santa’s reindeer’s? No.

20. Angel on the tree top or a star? Angel

21. Open the presents Christmas Eve or morning? Christmas morning only!!

22. Most annoying thing about this time of the year? People Christmas shopping…being rude.

23. Favorite ornament theme or color?  Can’t decide on just one.  I have an Angel tree, Thanksgiving tree, Snowflake/St. Nicholas tree and the living room tree is all of our ornaments from waaaay back in the day when I was little.

24. Favorite for Christmas dinner?  We tried Beef Wellington one year…well it’s a scary story…so  now we stick to ham.

25. What do you want for Christmas this year?  Just for everyone I love to be happy.

Love, Mom

Responses

  1. I think I remember that you finally admitted that dad & I bought you a coat one year when I was a kid and you hated it!! But, you did wear it for many, many years!


Leave a Reply

Categories

