Posted by: didyouseethis | December 23, 2008

Angel Voices

We have a habit of grand, sweeping proclamations at our house…usually at the dinner table.  Sometimes they begin….”if I ran the world….when I’m ruler of the universe…there ought to be a law!”  Well, my “there ought to be a law” for quite a few Christmases has been…”there ought to be a law that no one is allowed to sing “Oh, Holy Night” except Michael Crawford.  I’ve been giving serious thought to that…there might need to be an amendment…except Michael Crawford AND Josh Groban.  But no one else. 🙂   I don’t think CB would put either one of these on her list.  At least I hope she wouldn’t.

Love, Mom

Responses

  1. Ok, I’ll give you these two. Have you ever heard Eric Cartman’s version of this song? I can tolerate that one too 🙂

    Merry Christmas!


Leave a Reply

Categories

