Posted by: didyouseethis | November 29, 2008

Thanksgiving Gratitude List

gratitude4

* Dennis Prager…he broadcasts live on holidays…and it is always thoughtful and moving and very often tear inducing.

* A brand new box of tissues…just in case I get teary eyed.

* Turkey lifter thingies…that come with turkeys these days along with the little pop up thingy.

* A couple of bottles of Lonz…price does not mean a wine is good…I don’t care what the wine snobs say. Cream Concord…yummmmmm.

* Two books this week…“The Christmas Sweater” Glenn Beck and “Grace” Richard Paul Evans…both reasons to be glad there is a full box of tissues.

* Black Friday…nothing like WalMart...thank goodness. Most of the customers were pleasant and reasonable. All my fellow “associates” (when did we stop being employees?) were working their fannies off trying to keep the customer satisfied.

* Decisions decisions…when I got home had to decide between The Deadliest Catch Marathon and The Fellowship of The Ring...for me…Hobbits win every time.

* Leftovers. Truthfully, the only reason to have turkey is so you can have leftover stuffing and gravy.

* The Daughter, having off from work on Black Friday…wanted to share this with me, her mother. What can I say…the emotion…I feel it my duty to share with all of you…tissues ready…

(If I have to have this song in my head all day……everyone should!! Never said I didn’t have a cruel streak and the tissues are for tears of laughter.  What can I say…we have a strange sense of humor. 😉

*  A text in the middle of the day…all it says…”marmoset, marmoset”…this has possibilities to stop.

*  Reading at lunch…this quote:  “I would maintain that thanks are the highest form of thought, and that gratitude is happiness doubled by wonder.”  G.K. Chesterton

“…doubled by wonder.”  isn’t that a great phrase?

*  A midnight snack by the light of the Thanksgiving Tree.  Hmmm…don’t know if I ever wrote about the Thanksgiving Tree…might have my post for tomorrow.

*  An almost civilized kitty on my lap.  When he came to live here he was darn close to feral.  Now, he will lay on my lap while I type and purr away.

Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

Categories

