Posted by: didyouseethis | November 14, 2008

Gratitude # 20

gratitude2

.

*Saw the first commercial for TSO’s 2008 tour last night…already have my tickets!

*I also* have my tickets for Glenn Beck‘s Christmas Tour…simulcast from Charleston…it *is* good to be an Insider.

*Glenn is back on Cleveland radio.  Good move WTAM.

*Radio Patriot interviewed Orson Scott Card last evening…good interview Andrea. Can’t wait to read the new Ender book.

*DH sent me the link to this post from Bear on a Bicycle. This is exactly how I feel about my books. Go read it…if you love books…you’ll love this post.

*Bill Whittle. (I had a conversation yesterday with someone who told me he thought the United States was “one” of the greatest countries in the world…but certainly not the best. I asked him what country was better……..I’m still waiting for his answer.) When I got home from work I grabbed my copy of Silent America...and just started reading. (Wishing I could have smacked that guy in the head with it.) (Yeah, yeah…Mom’s prerogative…do as I say, not as I do/wish.)

Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

Categories

