Posted by: didyouseethis | October 29, 2008

Mom’s Election Rant

Or Not…

I haven’t felt much like blogging lately.  I just backspaced through an entire rant of election insanities that have had me feeling like Alice falling down the rabbit hole.  I decided not to bother.  The Daughter keeps wanting to check my blood pressure.  Glenn Beck (love you Glenn) most days has me wanting to put my head in the oven.  And then tonight, while aimlessly surfing links just to avoid writing blog posts or email…I saw this photo…

Hello My Name is – Joe The Plumber
and yes we – are related
we’re American
laugh at his dream
and you’re laughing at mine too!

ht/Common Cents

…and I felt…better…encouraged.   I remembered standing with the FReepers at WRAMC, at the Rallies for the Troops on Public Square,  watching an F 22 Raptor and three P 51 Mustangs flying together over Columbus, marching in the Memorial Day Parade with my friend Maria, standing in front of the Jefferson Memorial for a reenlistment ceremony,   the 9/11 Memorial ceremony at the Boulevard of 500 Flags…. and I thought about the people that I stood with.  We were all related…we were all AMERICAN.

Love, Mom

(And Congrats to the Phillies for winning the World Serious…way to go Charlie!)

Leave a Reply

Categories

