Posted by: didyouseethis | August 20, 2008

WOOHOO!!!

From the OneRing.net and Variety

Peter Jackson, Fran Walsh and Philippa Boyens have officially signed on to collaborate on “The Hobbit” and its sequel with director Guillermo del Toro.

Anyone who knows me knows how much I love Tolkien and the Trilogy. I read the Hobbit for the first time(long, long, long time ago), after reading the Trilogy.  I’ve re-read the Trilogy almost every year since  1969.  I’ve not read the Hobbit that often.  But more of Middle-earth is a delight I just can’t put into words.

John Howe

John Howe

I sure hope Alan Lee and John Howe will be involved.

Wonder where they will find a dragon to play Smaug.

Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

Categories

