Posted by: didyouseethis | August 11, 2008

Random thoughts…

I give up trying to get anymore work done today.  Had the radio on all day starting with Glenn Beck.  I just love Glenn.  When he’s not scaring me silly…he makes me think.  He and all the other radio talkers had quite a bit to say about John Edwards latest appearance in the news.  A caller to one of the programs said he didn’t care what any one did in their private life.  For the most part I agree.  But since I’ve been watching “John Adams” I’ve been surfing the net and reading up on the founding fathers. A quote from Thomas Jefferson  came to mind…and I think applies to Mr. Edwards predicament (and any others that put themselves in the public arena)…

“When a man assumes a public trust he should consider himself a public property.”

To me that means what you do in private…does matter.

Glenn also addressed the Russia/Georgia conflict here. Makes sense…and again…is scary.

Photo Courtesy of: © Blue Ice American Vodka

…Just sayin’ 😉

Love, Mom

Responses

  1. Hi,
    of course it matters what people who have public attention do in their private lifes. Let’s say a person like a president of whatever country, he just cannot behave like he wants to, he is a public person and there are some kind of rules. People who are “public” want in general something from the public, if it is trust, votes, or like stars that people go watching their films – so they need to give (up) something in return.
    Just my random thoughts 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

