Posted by: didyouseethis | July 3, 2008

Gratitude #19

  • My job.  It’s the best job in the building…it’s been better…it’s been *much* worse…I’m grateful to have it.
  • Some of my dear ones are beginning a 4 day weekend today.  Enjoy.  Just remember this in 2 weeks when I have 5 days off.  🙂
  • Words.  In many forms…books, blogs, letters, emails, poems, backs of cereal boxes…I have collections of quotations.  Periodically I try to organize them…not so much.  There are spiral notebooks, folders in My Documents…and LOTS of lil’ scraps of paper.  Here’s one I found this week…

“I love quotations because it is a joy to find thoughts one might have, beautifully expressed with much authority by someone recognized wiser than oneself.”

Marlene Dietrich

…or a better writer.  Ms. Dietrich’s thought is much more eloquent than what I usually think…”Yeah, what she said!”

Have a wonderful Independence Day everyone…fly the flag…thank a Vet.

Love, Mom

Responses

  1. Five days? Pah! I’m only working five days in the whole month of July… hahahaha

    🙂

    But, for good reason…

  2. Yep…good reason. 🙂

  3. HAPPY 4th to all of you. And ummmmmm SC Eagle?????????? You gonna share with ME????? Just askin’…. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

