Posted by: didyouseethis | June 29, 2008

The Best Things In Life…

…as we all know, are not necessarily things.  BUT sometimes they are.

Like my garden shoes.  They started out as a funny looking pair of sneakers.  Ummm….10 years ago.  Wore them to work because I’m on my feet all day and they were comfortable.  They finally got a little too worn for work and graduated to garden/work shoes.  They are the only pair of shoes that have never ever caused my feet even the least little bit of discomfort.  And, of course, they’re discontinued.  The Daughter is horrified every time she sees me in them.  Never mind that when I have them on I’m usually dirty and sweaty and covered in mulch.  The shoes are a disgrace!

So….if you don’t mind…don’t mention to her that I plan on wearing them till they fall apart. 🙂

Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

Categories

