Posted by: didyouseethis | April 6, 2008

Gratitude #12

When I sat down to write today I was headed in an entirely different direction.  It’s funny how easily one can be diverted from original intent…for good or bad.  I turned up the iTunes and found myself wondering if there were any Mike and the Mechanics videos on youtube…well…duh…of course there are.  So, having an easily distracted personality…and truth be told…looking for distraction (net surfing much more fun than cleaning the bathroom! 🙂 ) I started watching/listening to Mechanics videos.

So…gratitude for today:

*The sun is shining.

*I can see hyacinth, daffodil and tulips poking up through the mulch.

*This song always makes me cry…always…but not for the reason you might think.  They are not tears of regret, because I know I did my best to tell them…”in the living years”.

*DH is installing a new radio in my car (with a jack for my iPod) and soon I just might be crying to this song in the car.

Love, Mom

Responses

  1. Oh oh ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!

    This song……you will KNOW what this one does for me but what you do NOT know is that I have been guilty of not saying “in the living years”. I have reformed 😉 BUT this song always reduces me to a weeping mess…and I hadn’t seen the video before.

    Gratitude? Yes – for the lessons. And for you……..Love you M*A!


Leave a Reply

Categories

