Posted by: didyouseethis | March 29, 2008

Proud of My Girl!

I’m so proud of The Daughter today. So often we give lip service to charity. Oh, maybe we’ll write a check for something that moves us…often that is all we can do. But as the infamous “they” say, “actions speak louder than words”. Today, my girl *did* something that will help another person. She cut her hair and is donating it to an organization that creates free wigs for women who have lost their hair due to cancer treatment. Almost everyone has been touched by cancer in some way. The Daughter chose this way to help and honor those who fight for their lives.

Coincidentally, today is the birthday of Lori Kem, DH’s lil’ sister, the Daughter’s aunt, my Sister in Law…who lost her battle 10 years ago this coming July. The funny thing is…*I* knew it was Lori’s birthday…The Daughter had forgotten…until I asked her if she remembered what day it was…coincidence??? I think not.

loriandmarie94r.jpg
march-29-08r.jpg .
march-29-08r2.jpg.
march-29-08r3.jpg .
march-29-08r5.jpg
XXXLoveXXX
OOO
Mom
Responses

  1. Love your daughter! You know how much something like that means to me, M*A!! Been missing you and though I am working Sunday through Thursday now, I think we can still get a coffee in and SOON! I’ll email more details…
    love,
    Anna

  2. “Thank you” to your girl M*A! I – of course – am so NOT surprised that she would do something like this. Look who her mum is.

    Love to you both!


Leave a Reply

Categories

