Posted by: didyouseethis | February 7, 2008

Gratitude List #4

* Kevin O’Brien…the high point of my local newspaper reading

*Streaming internet radio

*A sharp pair of scissors

*That I got to know Mrs. Carol Ward, if only for a little while. Rest in peace, Carol.

*If it had actually been Denny K calling and not a recording…I could have told him exactly what I think. (You didn’t think I would actually link to him did you?)

*After a conversation with a friend, remembering this quote from… babylon5.jpg

*…Babylon 5 (my favorite television show…ever)

* “You know, I used to think it was awful that life was so unfair. Then I thought, wouldn’t it be much worse if life were fair, and all the terrible things that happen to us come because we actually deserve them? So, now I take great comfort in the general hostility and unfairness of the universe.” Marcus Cole, Ranger to Franklin, A Late Delivery from Avalon (Season 3)

Love, Mom

Responses

  1. As I said, Denny needs to prove that he just SAW aliens and was NOT Fathered by them.

    And the ending was awesome.
    because it is so true and that is not Science Fiction.

  2. What an excellent article by Kevin O’Brien! Did I send you Kennesaw, GA’s City Council Resolution? It’s beautiful!


Leave a Reply

Categories

