Posted by: didyouseethis | December 31, 2007

Memory, Gratitude and Rockin’ Angels

Auld Lang Syne

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
For those of you who don’t know, this is my Memory Garden. The candle
burns every night in thanksgiving and for the safety of our troops. (As
well as any other “special intentions”). Tonight, as one year ends and
another begins I will light another candle. It will be in gratitude for
all the wonderful people in my life and for those that I have “met” in
one way or another over this past year. You have all made my life richer.

God Bless You and Keep You
Wishing You A Blessed New Year

M*A

And….a great big thank you to Trans-Siberian Orchestra! You didn’t think I forgot about that did you? What can I say? There is no way to describe it, it is really too big for words. The music, the atmosphere created, the sentiment expressed…is all pure Christmas Joy for me. The first album, Christmas Eve and Other Stories is still my favorite. “An angel came down”….and finds the kindness and love in humanity. I’m so very thankful to Paul O’Neill, composer, lyricist, producer for all the joy TSO has brought to me and my family and so many others. I also want to point out that when he is introduced and makes his comments from the stage…he always takes a moment to thank the military, those who make it possible for us to gather for events like these. If anyone reading this was at the “Q” last night…that first loud bellowing cheer after the mention of the troops…was The Boy! (And to think I’ve been shushing him for years 🙂 )

tso2-12-30-07.jpg
T
tso3-12-30-07.jpg
S
tso-12-30-07.jpg
O
PROMISES TO KEEP
Christmas time
On a cold December morning
All is calm
And the world is still asleep
Christmas lights
That have been caught without warning
Gently glitter on
Stars to wish upon
All the world is at peace
Christmas time and the year will soon be leaving
Cloaked in time till it’s just a memory
Christmas stays if we don’t forget its meaning
Days go quickly by
Years they multiply
And we go searching for theeAnd the dream is still alive
From that first December morning
And it always will survive
As long as we can see
That the dreams we find in life
Are the dreams we tend to seek
And Christmas has its promises to keep
Christmas time
And the moments just beginning
From last night
When we’d wished upon a star
If our kindness
This day is just pretending
If we pretend long enough
Never giving up
It just might be who we are
[Music & Words: Paul O’Neill, Robert Kinkel]

It just doesn’t matter if it’s the children’s choir or beautiful Jennifer Cella singing this song…by the last line…I am crying…Never giving up…an Angel {{{hug}}} to a special friend on this last day of the year.

Love, Mom

Responses

  1. M*A: Your special friend is always in my prayers….and as I read your post? Remembering “And I have promises to keep, and miles to go before I sleep.” One of my favourite poems. 🙂

    Can ya tell a brat post is on the way? lol

    You always inspire me, to write, to be better, and as we face another year, I am so GRATEFUL to have you on this stage of my journey.

    HAPPY NEW YEAR to you and the family…..

  2. Happy New Year! Love ya Brat!

  3. Sorry for being once more late 😉

    A Happy Happy New Year to You (all)!! Full of fun, joy, success and whatever you wish for!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

