Posted by: didyouseethis | November 17, 2007

Lost In The Links

I know there are a lot of people out there with the same problem…nice to know curiosity/interest/support has company. I have sooo much house-stuff to get done with DH and The Boy’s birthdays and Thanksgiving all coming up next week. So when I got home from work tonight my intention was simply to check the email look at the headlines and then get to work. Over dinner, DH mentioned a couple of things he thought I’d be interested in at Blackfive….so what would it hurt…just go read…a little. Well, it’s several hours later…no work done…but lots of reading! So, I thought I’d share some of the good stuff I read tonight with you….while I was lost in the links.

Made A Difference For That One: A Surgeon’s Letters Home From Iraq

All American Blogger’s interview with Orson Scott Card

This War And Me

The Dissident Frogman

On Wings Of Eagles

Free Republic

Michael Yon

Above And Beyond

It’s almost midnight…time to get some sleep…I’ll get all that work done…tomorrow. 🙂

Love, Mom

Responses

  1. Oh, Dear! I can SO relate. So far, tomorrow hasn’t shown up at my house, so the work is still waiting.

  2. I call it taking a holiday during the holidays. Now I’m more into reading other’s blogs (and adding an occasional comment) than writing my own blog. Call it a phase? Also, I have NOTHING new to say, so NOT saying it.

  3. I glad you liked the interview with Orson Scott Card. He practically interviewed himself.

    I was really happy with the way it turned out.

    Thanks for linking to it.

    Take care and happy Thanksgiving.


Leave a Reply

Categories

