Posted by: didyouseethis | November 4, 2007

SAVE 2nd BASE

Alright people, it’s Sunday…supposed to be a day of rest…but it’s my day off work which means it’s my day to do the (lick and a promise) housework. But before I get moving on that I’ve got to get something off my chest (pun intended…you’ll see).

I got a package in the mail yesterday. This t-shirt!

kelly_catalog-200x250.jpg

Now, I know we’re in the middle of Valour-IT…and I’ve been asking all who come by here to donate….but….we all have mothers, sisters, cousins, aunts, friends….and they/we all need to be aware and proactive about breast cancer awareness. You don’t have to talk to very many people to find someone who has been affected by this disease. Some way too young. So, please, if nothing else, go to the Save 2nd Base website and read the story of the young mother who was the inspiration for this foundation. And…if you feel so moved…donate.

Thanks…Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

Categories

