Posted by: didyouseethis | November 2, 2007

Serendipity

I was assigned an “outside event” at work today. I spent the day at an antique appraisal fair. I was not happy about this….initially… as there is soooo much work to be done back at the home store. But as fate would have it I was in for a surprise. After I got my area set up, there was time for me to wander around and look at the other vendors. I walked into the main event room and was greeted by a friend I hadn’t seen in a while. She was watching another vendor’s table and while we chatted I glanced at over to see what kind of things this vendor had for sale.

AND THERE IT WAS!

appraisalfair004.jpg

My grandmother had a bangle bracelet similar to this. My sister is named after her. My sister was given the bracelet. (Confession here.) I have l u s t e d after that bracelet for longer than I care to say. I have looked for one like it in jewelry stores…pawn shops…eBay. Oh my!! I peek at the tiny tag …I can afford it! And so….I no longer covet my sister’s bracelet.

I’m sure there’s a lesson here. Possibly, that we are where we are meant to be, no matter the circumstances. I also found this…a little something for DH…although since this blog is on the ARMY VALOUR-IT TEAM…I will refrain from exclamations regarding the Navy. However, when I cross post this at the TownHall blog….well…. GO ARMY!

appraisalfair006.jpg

v-button-v.gif

Love, Mom

Responses

  1. I have come to know that we are ALWAYS exactly where we are meant to be…)LOVE how that works…..lol)…just that we sometimes don’t notice it..;)

  2. […] the details here Author Quinn Mcclure Comments […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

