Posted by: didyouseethis | October 10, 2007

Atlas Shrugged–50 Years

I read “The Fountainhead” and “Atlas Shrugged” when I was 18…embraced it with a passion that only an 18yr. old can muster. The intensity cooled over the years, but not the underlying philosophy. When I read Nathaniel Branden’s “My Years With Ayn Rand”…was glad for the cooling off. Ayn was guilty of some of the things she accused others. However, as someone commented at Michelle Malkin, ” the book taught me the power of ideas and the need to think for oneself”. And… at moments of intense frustration…I still find myself wanting to scream…

WHO IS JOHN GALT?

Video courtesy of: Dime A Dozen

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

