Posted by: didyouseethis | September 25, 2007

Thoughts and Thanks

Found the following on my iGoogle page this morning….Einstein quotes….widget thingy…….

“The world is a dangerous place to live, not because of the people who are evil, but because of the people who don’t do anything about it.”

That made me think of George Orwell….

“Good people sleep peaceably in their beds at night only because rough men stand ready to do violence on their behalf.”

That made me think that there are people who want to do something about it….READ….READ….READ

And…I’m thinking of the paraphrasing of the Gen. Patton quote that appears in every Wednesday Hero post…

“We should not only mourn these men and women who died, we should also thank God that such people lived.”

Thank you Eddie. Thank you and God bless you David.

Love, Mom

Responses

  1. Evil prevails when good men do nothing.
    -Edmund Burke

    Thankfully, there are alot of good men and women doing something about it.

  2. I have never heard that quote from Einstein, but I LIKE IT.
    It’s perfect. I’m going to steal it, and tell everyone I stole from you.
    and katulu, you’re absolutely correct.
    I was with about 35,000 of them in March, and 4,000 in September.


Leave a Reply

Categories

