Posted by: didyouseethis | August 7, 2007

Project Letters From Home

marinessh9.jpg

Via email from my friend Miss Birdlegs in Alabama…via Lex…via Thinking Right

“I’m working with the 1st Battalion 1st Marine Regiment to get every one of their soldiers a letter of support from home. This is where you, my readers, come in to the picture; I need you to write these men and women, and then spread the word about the project to everyone you can. We need about 1000 emails in order to get one to every Marine. Please put letters from home in the subject line. The address I’ve set up for project Letters From Home is letters@thinking-right.com”

Ok people, there are two or three of you that I know read my fridge notes and several more who stumble by thanks to Google or Google Images…let’s get this done…it won’t take long…just a ‘lil old email to some Marines who could use a good word from home.

Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

Categories

