Posted by: didyouseethis | April 23, 2007

Book meme 123.5

I’ve been meaning to get to this for the last week or so, found it at Morning Glory 2. Every time I started…was interrupted. In that time, the stack of books next to the computer has been added to and subtracted from. Tonight, the book I’m reading is on the top of the stack. The instructions are as follows:

1. Grab the nearest book.
2. Open the book to page 123.
3. Find the fifth sentence.
4. Post the text of the sentence in your blog along with these instructions.
5. Don’t search around and look for the “coolest” book you can find. Do what’s actually next to you. So….

Book: “Infidel” Ayaan Hirsi Ali infidel.jpg

“The airstrip was a path swept in the sand.”

Now, had I been standing anywhere near the fridge…it would have been a cookbook…and how boring would that have been?

If anyone wants to participate, please feel free and let me know so I can see what’s next to your computer 🙂

Love, Mom

XOX

Responses

  1. Amazing that THIS would be the book you chose — just today we were talking about this woman and decided to try and get her on the show to talk about her experiences. And her courage in the face of those who would silence her.

    Bet it’s a helluva read.

    Andrea

  2. […] 24th, 2007 by Anna This is from Mary*Ann, who passed it along from another blog she reads, Morning Glory 2. My book is one that M*A […]

  3. I posted! I’ve read the book Morning Glory referenced and it’s very good. Have you read it?

  4. Oh, and why didn’t you tell me I would be up until the wee hours reading “The Beekeeper’s Apprentice”?! 🙂

  5. Andrea, it is. Her journey is an amazing one.

    Anna, I haven’t read “The Beekeeper’s Apprentice”…but I have the feeling I’m going to. The one I read was “The Secret Life of Bees”. (Who knew bees were en vogue?)


Leave a Reply

Categories

