Posted by: didyouseethis | April 16, 2007

Sunday Afternoon

poem_01.jpg

 

 

Had a very lovely afternoon with my friend Anna of A Rose By Any Other Name. We had lunch and then coffee at Arabica. I’m always amazed at how quickly the time goes by when we get together. There’s nothing like a good long talk with a friend.

 

The graphic above was put together by a friend of my son (hereafter known as “The Boy”). Thom is a wiz at photo-shop and things digital. I found the poem in a forum I was reading (my gratitude to the unknown author) and the photo at Google Images.

“Friendship improves happiness and abates misery, by the doubling of our joy and the dividing of our grief.”

 

Love, Mom

XOX

 

Responses

  1. *sniff*…ditto!

  2. Don’t sniff…”it’s a good thing”.

  3. I love this one. One of my favorite “friend” lines is: A friend is someone who remembers the song in your heart when you’ve forgotten the words.

    Where would we all be without friends?


Leave a Reply

Categories

